Our Organization
The Association for
Computing Machinery

SIGACT Extended Executive Committee

Chair:Michael MitzenmacherHarvard Universitychair.sigact@
Vice-Chair:Toniann PitassiUniv of Torontovicechair.sigact@
Secretary-Treasurer:Eric VigodaGeorgia Techsecretary.sigact@
Member-at-Large: Anna KarlinUniversity of Washingtonatlarge.sigact@
Member-at-Large:Ryan WilliamsStanford Universityatlarge.sigact@
Site Coordinator:Vacant  
Publicity Chair:Amit ChakrabartiDartmouth Collegepublicity-chair.sigact@
TheoryNet Moderator:Wolfgang BeinU Nevada - Las Vegastheorynet.sigact@
Awards Coordinator:David ShmoysCornell Universityawards.sigact@
Editor:Stephen FennerU South Carolinaeditor.sigact@
Past Chair:Paul BeameUniversity of Washingtonpastchair.sigact@
EATCS President Liaison:Paul SpirakisUniversity of Liverpooleatcs-president.sigact@
TCMF Chair:Rafail OstrovskyUCLAtcmfcs-chair.sigact@

All email address shown above end in "@sigact.acm.org".

SIGACT News Volunteer Staff

Algorithms Column:Samir KhullerUMIACSsamir@umiacs.umd.edu
Book Reviews Column:Fred GreenClark Universityfgreen@clarku.edu
Complexity Theory Column:Lane HemaspaandraUniversity of Rochesterlane@cs.rochester.edu
Computational Geometry Column:Adrian DumitrescuUniversity of Wisconsin-Milwaukeedumitres@uwm.edu
Suresh VenkatasubramanianUniversity of Utahsuresh@cs.utah.edu
Database Theory Column:Victor VianuUCSDvianu@cs.ucsd.edu
Distributed Computing Column:Jennifer WelchTexas A&M Universitywelch@cse.tamu.edu
Education Forum:Li ChenUniv. of the District of Columbialchen@udc.edu
Logic Column:Riccardo PucellaNortheastern Universityriccardo@ccs.neu.edu
NSF Report:Richard BeigelNSFrbeigel@nsf.gov
Online Algorithms Column:Rob van SteeUniversity of Leicesterrob.vanstee@leicester.ac.uk
Open Problems Column:Open  
Technical Report Column:Dean KelleyMinnesota State, MankatoDean.Kelley@mnsu.edu
Theory Calendar:Sriram PemmarajuUniversity of Iowatheoryc@cs.uiowa.edu